Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

miss-peregrine This book has been sitting on my shelf for far too long, for shame! I decided on a whim to pick it up for my “fun” book while writing my final paper of the semester. And I wish I had read this much sooner, though to be fair I reread two fantasy series this summer. In any case, for those who have not read this book yet–you must! Miss Peregrine, for those who don’t know, is a blend of novel and vintage photographs, mostly unedited. I thought the writing went very well with the photographs.I would say that I have read other novels with a similar experiment in photography or other media/design, but I think this is the first I have read that I truly liked, that I truly thought to be successful. Be warned, though, there are some fantastically creepy photographs!

Case in point:

ransom_riggs2

Image Source

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Books

Leave a Reply

