My Top Ten Favorite YA Novels

I didn’t rank these as they are all my favorites. I tried not to choose books in series, but many of my favorite YA novels are series books, so this was somewhat unavoidable. I tried to steer for older favorites and YA books I’ve loved since high school.

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Goose Girl

All American Girl by Meg Cabot

All American Girl

The Absolute True Diary of a Part Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

Absolute True Diary

Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith

Crown Duel

The Summer King by O.R. Melling (technically the second installment in a series, but it can be read as a standalone too as it’s not a direct sequel)

list5

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

list6

A Northern Light by Jennifer Connelly

list7

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

list8

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Kurtis Clause (Her other novel, The Silver Kiss, is just as good–I went back and forth on which one I wanted to choose.)

Blood and Chocolate

Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

list10

5 Comments

Filed under Books

5 responses to “My Top Ten Favorite YA Novels

  1. I loved All American Girl! I’m a fan of pretty much anything Cabot writes.

  2. Good list – I actually haven’t read most of these. Always looking for more books to add to my growing TBR pile. 😉

  3. Pingback: The Abandon Series by Meg Cabot | The Book Hunter

Leave a Reply

