A Feast For Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 4) by George R.R. Martin

A Feast For Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 4) by George R.R. Martin

A Feast For Crows was very different from the previous three books in A Song of Ice and Fire. For one thing, it follows many different characters, only keeping three of the originals from the other three novels. And while I am sure many people will disagree with me my overall thought for this fourth book was… (*slight spoilers ahead*)

Cersei Lannister meets Lucille Bluth

Cersei Lannister meets Lucille Bluth


Too much Cersei!
Really, I thought maybe seeing events from her point of view would make me empathize with her character more. And while I definitely feel bad that she wasn’t able to marry the guy she wanted to, and ended up with Robert (who didn’t love her at all), and lost her son, I actually ended up disliking her character even more. I mean….talk about mean and crazy! I believe at one point Cersei complains that she isn’t being taken seriously because she’s a woman, and while this might be true, I also think she is BAT SHIT INSANE AND CRUEL TO BOOT.
You can’t blame all your problems on womanhood, lady. Some of it is just your own crazy.
Cersei does have some similarities to Lucille Bluth, but I think I might like Lucille better.

Cersei does have some similarities to Lucille Bluth, but I think I might like Lucille better.

Okay, Cersei rant over.
I really did enjoy this installment of the series, even if it was very different. But I will be looking forward to returning to Bran and Jon Snow and Danaerys in the next book!
Here is the picture of Jon Snow that I MUST post with all of my Song of Ice and Fire reviews. Bran is in this one too!
evenmorejon

4 Comments

August 21, 2013 · 6:46 pm

4 responses to “A Feast For Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 4) by George R.R. Martin

  1. I won’t lie, this was one of the only A Song of Ice an Fire books I just didn’t enjoy. I appreciate what was trying to be done, with the focus on Cersei and some of the side-characters, but overall, I just thought it lacked direction. You’re absolutely right though, waaaaay too much Cersei 😀

    • I enjoyed parts of this one, but I will have to say it sort of paled to the third book. For me, so far, A Storm of Swords has been the most intense book, and the one I was most involved with emotionally while reading. I tried to not hate on Cersei, but she’s just a bad cookie.

Leave a Reply

