Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Sometimes I just can’t help it….I judge a book by its cover. And this book’s cover is what drew me to read it even though I was supposed to begin Game of Thrones. The girl with a murderous look on her face, fabulous red gown, and crossbow just seemed to scream “Yes! Read me! Read me!” So I did. And while a convent of assassin nuns steeped in the politics of medieval France might not sound like the ideal summer read, it really was. This book, though copious in page length, was a pretty fast read–filled with adventure, mysterious, dark, handsome strangers, and yes…assassin nuns serving the patron saint of death. While the premise might be a bit unbelievable, if you can suspend your disbelief this is a fun, entertaining read that treads the boundaries of fantasy, historical fiction, and romance.

5 Comments

July 16, 2013 · 4:44 pm

5 responses to “Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

  1. I really want to read this! Especially because the author is coming to the Teen Book Fest 🙂

  2. She is??? Oh my goodness I might have to buy a copy to have her sign then!!!

  3. There’s a free audiobook download of it this week. I’m going to have to start it soon.

  4. Pingback: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge | The Book Hunter

  5. Pingback: Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers | The Book Hunter

Leave a Reply

